Anime Evolution, the premier event for anime, manga, gaming, and every kind of related fandom, in Vancouver BC. A 3 day convention filled with all sorts of Japanese animation related events.

I was assigned to panel room 3
-watched one presentation called “you want to be in SOLDIER”
-about a popular Japanese Role Playing Game.
-boring, sat down and checked badges for entry
-went to volunteer room to pack goodie bags for volunteers.
-3:30-6:30pm

2nd day I watched over panel room 1 with another presentation and then went to be an on call volunteer (random misc. volunteer work)

-starting at 1pm I went to a video room and volunteered there to check badges and monitor the video playing.

12:30am-5:30pm

I had fun and I volunteered for approximately 16hours. 🙂

If next year the AE convention is nearby, I will volunteer again.

